Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 4th, 2006

Police keep watch as thousands of Bangladeshi Muslims take to the streets in Dhaka.

Palestinians show their anger at the cartoons by walking over a Danish flag in front of a mosque.

A Jordanian Muslim holds up the Koran in the capital Amman.

Palestinian protesters burn a French flag during a demonstration.

Pakistanis burn Danish, Norwegian and French flags during a rally in Lahore.

Muslims in Indonesia tear up the Danish flag.

Supporters of Pakistan’s Islamic alliance Mutahidda Majlis-e-Amal chant slogans during a rally in Karachi.

Source

Read Full Post »

No One Cares…

Nights i lay crumbled in my bed
Trembling with dejection and fear
Sheets covered wholly by the tears i shed
Haunted by the ache and angst like a nightmare

Frowning with an unendurable agony
I pass the crowd with great stealth
Dragging my feet with melancholy
Would this rather jeopardize my health?

Tormented by my dire and distressing predicament
Faintly i contemplate as my enitre body deteriorates
Even though i show no signs of peculiar abasement
Reluctantly i succumb to an overdose of barbiturates

Imperceptibly and solitary i frequently whimper
And with my so-called friends i often clown
Hitherto all my social activities my state did hinder
But owing to my pride, i never let them see me frown

Frowning is a sign of weakness and despair
Coz i do see light at the end of the tunnel
A distant beam of luminosity, sunlight’s glare
An intense glow flowing through the aired panel

My life is filled with misery and woe
Yet at it with amazement i stare and stare
Sometimes i can’t endure it anymore
But who seems to care?

Read Full Post »